Welcome to our school

The Horizon School was established in the year 2008 by The Horizon Society and is a co-educational, senior secondary school affiliated to CBSE New Delhi. The school is located at Jolly Grant, which is 26 km from Dehra Dun city. The school has a campus of 5.5 acres and is located in lush green surroundings with the Thano range of reserve forests at its north adding to the charm. The school has spacious classrooms and big playgrounds.

Nearby landmarks

Railway station Doiwala : 6 Km
  • The Horizon School was awarded the Best School Promoting Co –curricular Activities by International School Awards Dubai. The Principal Mrs Namrata Sharma received the award from Dr Attaullah Wahidyar, Advisor to the ministry of education , Afghanistan.

  • The Girls Volleyball Team won the Inter School Volleyball tournament held at Vivekananda School, Dehradun

  • The Boys Volleyball team was the runners up in the CBSE Sahodaya Inter School Volleyball Tournament

  • The Boys Volleyball team was the runners up in the SSPF District Inter School Volleyball Championship

  • Abhishek Bahuguna won the first prize in the Block in the inter school speech competition organised by Hindustan Newspaper under the programme , Save Himalayas.

  • The CBSE Regional Level Science Exhibition was held at Asian School Dehradun from 19th to 20th Jan 2018 . Two teams from our school participated. Shivank Krishali Class XI & Ritika Kotiyal Class XI AND Sonal Solanki Class XI & Mahima Solanki Class XI. The model of hydroponic farming won a merit certificate and qualified for the CBSE National Level exhibition held at Mount Abu Public School New Delhi.

  • On 20th Jan 2018 the Inter House GK Quiz was held in the school. The Arvind Gupta Memorail Inter house quiz trophy was won by Harshit Makhloga , Sanjana Bahuguna and Nikhil Kotiyal of Vindyachal house.

  • The school won the first prize in the dance competition , performing on mahishasur mardini, on 11th Nov 2017 in the Sneha Gandotatra Memorial Competition held at Jaswant Modern School, Dehradun

  • On 10th & 11th Nov 2017 , The CBSE Sahodaya Inter School Athletic Meet was held at NDS Rishikesh. The school athletic team won 1 gold and 4 bronze medals.

  • On 6th & 7th Nov 2018 the CBSE Sahodaya Inter School Volleyball Tournament was held in our school . A total of 22 teams participated in the event. The Horizon School boys team won the trophy defeating Bhagirathi Vidyalaya, Haridwar in the Finals. The Horizon School girls team lost to DSB Rishikesh in the semifinals.
Jolly Grant Airport: 4 Km
Rishikesh: 16Km
Haridwar: 26Km

Our Vision

The motto of The Horizon School is "Inspiring values and leadership". Our students are taught and groomed for much more than pure academics. We help our students help themselves in cultivating values and principles which mould their future as well as the society. Our emphasis is on overall development and mentorship is the stepping stone for our future leaders, professionals and social engineers.

We provide our students with an environment where they can recognise their true potential and strive for a successful future. Our students are provided with the right mentoring and guidance to expand their horizons. We aim to:

  1. Provide quality education to our students.
  2. Groom our students with the correct set of values to make them responsible citizens.
  3. Build a competitive spirit in our students to enable them to face the challenges of life.
  4. Teach our students the spirit of excellence and improvement so that they get better day by day.
  5. Introduce our students to multifaceted extracurricular activities to develop their skills and lay a foundation for their desired careers.

POCSO Committee

In pursuance of Protection of Children from Sexual Offence ( POCSO ) Act 2012 to protect the children from Sexual Harassment at school and also keeping in view the security of all students, a School Complaints Committee is constituted by the school authority as under to redress complaint pertaining to sexual offence of children, especially the female gender, of the school during working hours.

Mrs Namrata Sharma Principal Chairperson
Mrs Preeti Chauhan Co-ordinator Member
Mrs Taruna Negi Teacher -Counsellor Member
Mr Himanand Silswal HOD - Mathematics Member
Master Anuj Singh Rana Head Boy Member
Ms Bhawna Badoni Head Girl Member

  Click To Pay Fee Online